Euro 2020: Barcelona players going to UEFA Euro 2020

Euro 2020 trophy (Photo by Alexander NEMENOV / AFP) (Photo by ALEXANDER NEMENOV/AFP via Getty Images)
Euro 2020 trophy (Photo by Alexander NEMENOV / AFP) (Photo by ALEXANDER NEMENOV/AFP via Getty Images) /
1 of 4

The rescheduled Euros 2020 is set to take place from June 11 to July 11 with 24 teams qualifying for the tournament. All the qualified nations announced their squads by June 1 and in total eight Barcelona players have made the cut for their respective national sides.

More from Everything Barca

What do UEFA Euro 2020 groups look like?

Group A: Italy, Turkey, Wales, Switzerland

Group B: Denmark, Belgium, Russia, Finland

Group C: Netherlands, Austria, Ukraine, North Macedonia

Group D: England, Scotland, Croatia, Czech Republic

Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia

Group F: France, Germany, Portugal, Hungary

Note: The nations in bold point at Barcelona players featuring in those sides.

Which cities are the hosts for UEFA Euro 2020?

On the occasion of the tournament’s 60-year history, UEFA decided to stage the tournament across 11 European cities instead of handing the hosting rights to one or two nations. Wembley Stadium in London will host the final on 11th July 2021. Here are the 11 stadiums and cities finalized as hosts for Euro 2020.

1.      Wembley Stadium, London (England)

2.      St. Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg (Russia)

3.      Stadio Olimpico, Rome (Italy)

4.      Allianz Arena, Munich (Germany)

5.      Baku Olympic Stadium, Baku (Azerbaijan)

6.      Johan Cruyff Arena, Amsterdam (Netherlands)

7.      Puskas Arena, Budapest (Hungary)

8.      Parken Stadium, Copenhagen (Denmark)

9.      Estadio La Cartuja de Seville, Seville (Spain)

10.  Hampden Park, Glasgow (Scotland)

11.  Bucharest National Arena, Bucharest (Romania)

Here are the Barcelona players playing in UEFA Euro 2020: